Radical Times Gold Coast

167

Imagine a place where the city shoots shadows into the sea. Where white sand beaches disappear into bright blue waters, and bright blue waters fold into some of the best waves on earth. Where the food is healthy and the people kind. Imagine songbirds singing and palm trees swaying in the breeze.

Imagine it has nightclubs and pies stuffed with meat and gravy. Imagine parties every night, imagine casinos, imagine seeing the sunrise for all the wrong reasons.

Stop imagining now. This place exists. It’s called the Gold Coast, though it may be easier for you to start referring to it as "your next trip."

Featured Surfers:
Jeremy Flores - @floresjeremy
Wiggolly Dantas - @wiggolly
Kanoa Igarashi - @kanoaigarashi
Connor O’Leary - @connoroleary
Leo Fioravanti - @lfioravanti
Ezekiel Lau - @zekelau
Mikey Wright - @mikeywright1
Ramzi Boukhiam - @ramziboukhiam
Jesse Mendes - @jesse_mendes
Michael Dunphy - @michaeldunphy
Steph Gilmore - @stephaniegilmore
Kael Walsh - @kaelwalsh
Cody Young - @cody_young_
Joel Paxton - @joelpaxton
Luis Diaz - @luisdiazur
Mark Richards - @markrichardssurfboards

Featured Skaters:
Zach Miller - @zakramiller
Javier Mendizabal - @javiermendizabal
Yago Dominguez - @yago_dominguez02

Production:
Footage -
Jimmy Graham - @jimmy__graham
Dane Burnheim - @danebmesquid
Brent Bielmann - @brentbielmann
Wade Carroll - @wadeecarroll

Additional Footage -
World Surf League - @wsl
Gold Coast Tourism - @visitgoldcoast
Roxy - @roxy
Scotty Hammond - @hampositive
Jacob Wooden - @woodrowmedia

Archive Footage -
Don Norris

Photography -
Peter Boskovich - @boskophoto
Ryan Heywood - @ryanheywood
Brent Bielmann - @brentbielmann
Darren Kirby - @sharkvenom

Artwork & Graphics -
Luka Du Chateau - @lukaduchateau


Animation & Colour Grade -
Urchin Associates

Voice Over -
Jon Von Goes - @jonvongoes

Music -
Roys Bag - Black Out (@roysbagband)
Sex Drive - Hate Home / Pop Walker / Australian
Blaak Heat - Danse Nomade (@blaakheat)
Lee-Ann Curren & Austen Sweetin - Surf Rock
Curfuffle, Lee-Ann & Steph - African Dodge Ball

Big thanks to:
@queensland /#thisisqueensland
@visitgoldcoast /#visitgoldcoast

Presented by:
Quiksilver - @quiksilver