2016 Billabong Ride of the Year Nominees Group Clip - WSL Big Wave Awards


All five nominees for the 2016 Billabong Ride of the Year Award are presented in a single clip for your review. Featuring (in alphabetical order) Shane Dorian on two different rides at Jaws, Nathan Florence at Teahupoo, Tyler Larronde at Maverick's and Albee Layer at Jaws. Video by Ryan Moss, Dan Norkunas, Tim Bonython, Josh Pomer and Elliot Leboe. The Billabong Ride of the Year is the top category at the 2016 WSL Big Wave Awards and features $102,000 in prize money for surfers and videographers. For more information and to watch the live webcast of the show on April 23, see www.WorldSurfLeague.com/XXL.