Michael Dunphy wins the 2012 Fosters Belmar Pro Surf Contest

Rate this item
(6 votes)

The 2012 Fosters Belmar Pro Finals came together with plenty of swell and perfect weather!  Hurricane Nadine filled in Sunday bringing 3 to 5ft waves for the finale of the event! Tent city was in full swing and thousands of people lined the beach to check out the epic surfing and festivities that came together with the contest.  Michael Dunphy of Virginia Beach repeated as Foster’s Belmar Pro Champ from 2010 and New Jersey’s Dean Randazzo won the first ever Masters Pro. North Carolina’s Knox Harris stole the Fin’s Pro Junior in the closing minutes and Nikki Viesens of Florida took the Hannah Womens Pro. 

We apologize for the webcast snags and thank everyone for their support.  Heats on demand will be available shortly for all who would like to check out the entire event in Full HD!  Stay Tuned!

2012 Foster’s Belmar Pro Results

Foster’s Belmar Pro

  1. Michael Dunphy
  2. Evan Thompson
  3. Mark Dawson
  4. Kalani David

Fin’s Pro Junior

  1. Knox Harris
  2. Evan Thomspson
  3. Cam Richards
  4. Griffin Colapinto

Hannah Womens Pro

  1. Nikki Viesens
  2. Maddie Peterson
  3. Alexis Engstrom
  4. Kim Diggs

Masters Pro

  1. Dean Randazzo
  2. Juan Ashton
  3. Jeff Myers
  4. Matt Keenan

8Eighty Longboard Pro

  1. Tony Silvagni
  2. Steve Newton
  3. Taylor Jensen
  4. Steve McClean